Charity…i don’t like to talk about it:)


Working for free may seem strange if you are trying to find clients or full-time employment, but sometimes when you have nothing to do then helping the third-sector can only be a worthwhile thing.

Well, that’s what I honestly believe…which is why recently I decided to see if I could offer my public relations and marketing services to a Wakefield-based charity – thankfully they agreed and said they would love for me to provide support in the form of producing and delivering creatively-led media relations activity.

So far I’m off to a great start – the charity are happy, the people they work with and support are happy, which makes me very happy – selfish maybe, but very rewarding!

Leave a Reply

