Can’t say who and can’t say what but you know who you are ;)


If ever you wanted reassurance that your creative mind was still generating brilliant ideas then there is no better way than having your ideas TWOC – sorry, mirrored by the big agencies who claim to be the best of the best!

That’s what happened to me. I was asked out of the blue to attend an interview. I was successful because I was asked to come back to attend a second interview that would involve a pitch based on a client the agency interviewing me had won.

I attended the second interview and pitched my ideas to the board. After the interview I was informed that although my interview and the pitch went very well my application had been unsuccessful. In fact, I later heard that the agency who interviewed me had redrawn the job because none of the reported six interviewees had been successful at the final stage.

Six months on however, I was trawling the internet – as you do – and found the idea I had pitched, for the client they had won being launched. So platen in fact they had changed nothing – nothing at all!

But you know what? It just proves that the big agencies who claim to be the best of the best are, because they understand creativity when they see it and are big enough to exploit brilliant ideas when they’re presented to them!!

Tut..tut ;-)

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thomas says:

    How much are they going to pay you for your intellectual property now they have been found guilty of theft?

    Changing nothing means they don’t have a moral leg to stand on.

    Sorry Jason, but I can’t applaud idea trawling and ripping off ideas without having the courtesy to at least contact the person who did the work.

    It’s not the first time a ‘big’ company have exploited your ideas. Remember Easyjet?

    You’ve done the work, get no credit and no cash.

Leave a Reply

