How far would you go for a campaign idea?


Put on your thinking boots!

As those of you who know me may be aware I love hiking and mountain climbing. If gives me the chance to get away from everything and I find it can be a great way to relax. So, when the opportunity came up to deliver a campaign idea for a client I jumped at the chance to get out of the office and go up another mountain.

But for those of you who do know me, you will also be aware that I have the privilege (used loosely) of being the father to four ‘very’ loud children, so finding a quiet place to think up creative thoughts can be difficult some times – the office can also be just as noisy.

So I thought why not combine my love of all things brand relations, public relations and social relations, and my love of hiking and the great outdoors.

It worked a treat, although I never realised how unfit I had become I still managed to climbed 2970ft to the top in order to come up with a creative campaign idea. Instead of my usual mountain ranges, this time I decided to challenge myself a little further with the mountain ranges of Langdale Valley – home to Crinkle Crags and Bow Fell. I chose Bow Fell and headed off.

My great idea (again, this is for the client to decide) came to me over a hot pasta lunch, which was washed down with a bottle of Wainright’s Ale on the summit. IMG_8051

I can’t tell you what the campaign is, or who the client is, nor can I tell you what the idea is at the moment, but what I can tell you is that I had a lot of fun coming up with the idea, and it’s one of my best yet – although that is for the client to decide.

Well, better get back to work. #lovewhatyoudo